FORECLOSURE PURCHASER INSTRUCTIONS
Maryland law requires that a foreclosure purchaser register with the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation residential property purchased at a foreclosure sale.  Details about the registration process are below.  
Please visit the following website for more detailed instructions: 
https://www.dllr.state.md.us/ForeclosureRegistry 
Initial Registration
Timing and Information:  Within 30 days of the purchase, the purchaser must register the following information: 
1) The name, telephone number and address of purchaser
2) The street address of the property purchased in the foreclosure sale
3) The date of the foreclosure sale
4) Whether the property is a single-family or multi-family property
5) The name and address of the person, including a substitute purchaser, who is authorized to accept legal service for the foreclosure purchaser
6) To the best of the foreclosure purchaser’s knowledge at the time of registration:

a. Whether the purchased property is vacant

b. The name, telephone number and street address of the person who is responsible for the maintenance of the property
7) Whether the foreclosure purchaser has possession of the property
Registration Number:  After the property is registered, the purchaser will receive a property ID # which will be required to submit the final registration below.  
Fee:  There is a fee of $50 for on-time initial registration and $100 for the initial registration filed after the time period required.  Paypal will be used for payment. 
Final Registration 
Timing and Information:  Within 30 days of the deed being recorded, the original purchaser must register the information below.  A subsequent purchaser may not submit this information.
1) The name, telephone number and address of the owner on the deed

2) The date of the ratification of the sale

3) The date the deed was recorded

Fee:  There is no fee for the final registration.

