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Read this entire pamphlet!
Failure to comply with the information
contained in this pamphlet may resultin a
denial of benefits.

DOs AND DON’Ts OF UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE

DO:
¢ Read all correspondence sent to you.

o File your weekly claim certification (request for payment) by Friday
of the week immediately following the week for which you are
requesting payment. Failure to do so may result in a delay or denial
of your benefits.

e Avoid errors. Listen to the automated playback of your responses
when filing a Telecert over the phone or read the screen containing
your responses when filing a Webcert over the Internet. If your
answers are incorrect, follow prompts to correct the answers. If your
answers are correct, follow prompts to continue the filing process
and receive your processing number.

e File weekly claim certifications, if still unemployed, even if you are
scheduled for a fact finding interview or an appeal.

» Report all gross earnings for the calendar week in which you earned
the money, NOT the week in which you are paid. If you fail to do so,
any overpayment must be repaid, and if fraud is found, benefits will
be denied for 1 year. Also, a fine of $1000 and/or imprisonment may
be imposed.

¢ Reopen your claim immediately if you have returned to work and
then become unemployed again. Your claim will not be reactivated
until you have contacted a Claim Center or reopened the claim on
the Internet. A request for payment is NOT reopening a claim.

e Keep a detailed record of your work search contacts, if you are
required to look for work. This information should be recorded on the
pages in the back of this pamphlet or the Word Search Log located
at www.dlIr.state.md.us. Benefits may be denied for each week that
your work search cannot be verified.

e Be available for any scheduled appointment (fact finding interview).
Ensure you are not on your telephone (internet or regular call)
during the period scheduled for your interview.

e Enroll in Maryland’s One-Stop Career Center system at:
https://mwejobs.maryland.gov/vosnet/Default.aspx
or in person at a career center listed on the back of this pamphlet.

e Attend any appointments/workshops that the Maryland Division of
Workforce Development schedules for you. Failure to enroll in the
One-Stop Career System or keep appointments may result in a delay
or denial of your UI benefits.

DON’'T:

» Don't give your personal identification number (PIN) to anyone. This
number is your electronic signature and you are responsible for any
action taken with that number.

e Don't attempt to file your weekly claim certification before it is due.
If you do, you will receive a message stating, “Our records show it is
too early to file your claim.”

e Don’t hang up/logoff until after you receive and document the
processing number for each weekly claim certification filed. This
number verifies that the week has been accepted. If you do not
receive this processing number, the week has not been accepted and
no payment will be made.

e Don’t wait to file an appeal to any determination with which you
disagree. You have 15 days from the date the determination was
issued to file the appeal. Late appeals will not be accepted.



What You Should Know About
Unemployment Insurance in Maryland

This booklet provides the answers to some of the basic
questions about collecting unemployment insurance
benefits in the State of Maryland. If you have questions
that are not answered in this booklet, contact the
Claimant Information Service. Automated voice response
information is available 24 hours a day, seven days a
week.

Service representatives are available to help people with
special problems or questions during business hours
Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(EST). (See page 3)

Unemployment insurance is an employer funded
insurance program which provides benefits to persons
who are unemployed through no fault of their own and
who are ready, willing and able to work. The money for
unemployment insurance benefits comes from revenue
paid by employers. No deductions are ever made from a
worker’s paycheck to pay for unemployment insurance
benefits in Maryland.

The Maryland Division of Unemployment
Insurance may be accessed on the Internet at:
www.mdunemployment.com:

¢ to obtain further information concerning the Maryland
Unemployment Insurance Program;

¢ to file an initial request for unemployment benefits or
to reopen an existing claim;

e to file weekly claim certifications (request for
payment); or

¢ to obtain benefitinformation on an already established
claim.

SOLICITUD DE BENEFICIOS DEL DESEMPLEO PARA LA
POBLACION DE HABLE HISPANA

301-313-8000

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE (UlI)
BENEFITS DEBIT CARD

The Maryland Division of Unemployment Insurance (UI) pro-
vides all UI benefit payments via the Maryland UI Benefits
Debit Card. This method of payment is mandatory.

If your Ul payment has been approved, you will first
receive a notice entitled “Notice of First Benefit Payment
Approval and Mailing of Your UI Benefits Debit Card.” This
tells you that your first payment has been approved and that
you will receive the debit card within 7 days. This means that

by the time the debit card is received, the funds are available
and may be immediately accessed. Detailed information will be
provided with the debit card package. Similar to direct deposit,
you may request that your Ul payments be transferred
to your personal bank account. The website address, deb-
it card provider’s telephone number, and specific instructions
for transferring money to your personal bank account will be
included in the UI Benefits Debit Card package that you will
receive.

If your Ul payment has not been approved, you will
not receive a debit card. For more information, please
refer to the Claimant Frequently Asked Questions at
www.mdunemployment.com.

REQUIRED ENROLLMENT WITH
MARYLAND’S ONE-STOP CAREER
CENTER SYSTEM

Free comprehensive job search assistance from your local
one-stop career center is an important part of your unem-
ployment insurance benefits package. Under the Maryland
Unemployment Insurance law, you must enroll in
Maryland’s One-Stop Career Center system within four
weeks of receiving this pamphlet. You must enroll either
1) in person by visiting your nearest one-stop career center; or
2) via the internet at https://mwejobs.maryland.gov/vosnet/
Default.aspx. The list of one-stop career centers is on the
back cover of this pamphlet.

Telephone Numbers For
The Claimant Information Service
And
Filing Weekly Claim Certifications

If you wish to file your weekly claim certification by telephone
(Telecert), have a question or a problem with your existing
claim, or want to know the status of a payment, you can call:

From Baltimore area and out-of-state
410-949-0022

From outside Baltimore area
but within Maryland
Toll free 1-800-827-4839

The hearing impaired should contact Maryland Relay.

The automated voice response service is available 24 hours
a day, seven days a week. Service representatives are avail-
able to help people with special problems or questions Monday
through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. EST.

FILING FOR UNEMPLOYMENT
INSURANCE BENEFITS

Filing for unemployment insurance is a two-step pro-
cess.

Step 1: You file an initial claim. An initial claim is your re-
quest that an unemployment insurance claim be established.
An initial claim begins the unemployment insurance process.
You must be totally or partially unemployed in order to file an



initial claim. Initial claims are effective the Sunday of the week
during which the initial claim is filed.

Step 2: You file a weekly claim certification. A weekly
claim certification is your request to be paid unemployment
insurance benefits for a particular week. After you file your
Maryland initial claim as explained above, you must file a
weekly claim certification for each week of unemployment ei-
ther by Internet (Webcert) or telephone (Telecert). If you do
not file your weekly claim certifications, you cannot be
paid.

If you are disabled and are unable to use the Webcert or
Telecert line to file your claims, you may call any of the num-
bers listed on page 4. Speak to a service representative and
accommodations will be made so that you can file your weekly
claim certification. Page 7 of this booklet contains instructions
on how to file a weekly claim certification.

WHEN TO FILE YOUR WEEKLY CLAIM
CERTIFICATION (REQUEST FOR
PAYMENT)

To request payment, a claim certification must be filed either
by telephone (Telecert) or by Internet (Webcert) on a weekly
basis. Each weekly claim certification covers a one week period
that runs from midnight Sunday to 11:59 p.m. Saturday. You
cannot file for a week of benefits until the week ends. Sunday
is the first day you can file for the previous week.

Failure to file your claim certification timely causes a delay
in benefits and may result in a denial of benefits. In order
to avoid a delay or denial of benefits, you must file between
12:01 a.m. Sunday and 5:00 p.m. Friday of the week imme-
diately following the weekending date for which you are re-
questing payment.

(Times noted on this page are Eastern Standard Time.)

See the example below:

For Example:

You filed your initial
claim for unemployment
thisweek.» [ 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |10 |11 | 12

You must file your weekly » [ 13 | 14 | 15 [ 16 | 17 [ 18 | 19

claim requesting payment
for the prior week during 2021221232425 26

this week. 27 |28 |29 (30|31

It is your responsibility to file your weekly claim certifications
timely, keep a record of the weekending dates for which you
have requested payment, and keep a record of the work search
contacts you made during each week.

You may file your weekly claim certifications by Internet
(Webcert) or telephone (Telecert). Both options will provide
you with your next available weekending date. To file by
Internet, go to www.mdunemployment.com and click on File
Your Webcert. To file by telephone, call one of the telephone
numbers located on page 4 of this pamphlet and use the au-
tomated voice response service. Both options are available 24
hours a day, seven days a week. Sunday is the busiest filing
day; therefore, to avoid busy signals when filing your Telecert,
call anytime between 12:00 a.m. Monday and 5:00 p.m. Friday.

If you attempt to file for an available weekending date too ear-
ly (before the week is over) you will receive this message: “Our
records indicate that it is too early to file your claim.” If you at-
tempt to file late, your claim will become inactive and you will
have to contact a UI Claim Center to reopen your claim. Claim
certifications filed late (untimely) may be denied according to
Maryland Unemployment Insurance Law and Regulations. All
claims for weeks between the first untimely week and the date
you contact a UI Claim Center to reopen your claim will also
be denied.

It is very important that your answers to the questions on
each claim certification are complete, correct and honest, as
your answers are retained and become part of your permanent
unemployment insurance record. Remember it is a criminal
offense to withhold information or provide false infor-
mation to obtain or increase benefits. If you commit
this offense, you will be charged with unemployment
insurance fraud.

YOUR PERSONAL IDENTIFICATION
NUMBER (PIN)

When you file your first weekly claim certification by Internet
(Webcert) or telephone (Telecert), you will choose your own
four-digit PIN number. This four digit number will become your
Personal Identification Number or PIN which you will use each
time you file a claim certification or obtain payment informa-
tion. You are responsible for the security of your PIN, which
serves as your electronic signature. Do not give your PIN to
anyone, including family members.

When filing your weekly claim certification over the telephone,
if you forget or enter a wrong PIN during working hours (Mon-
Fri 8:00 am - 4:00 p.m.), your call will be transferred to an
agency representative. If you forget or enter the wrong PIN
during non-working hours, or when filing over the Internet,
you will be instructed to call the Claimant Information Service
during the above stated working hours.

NOTE: You will have to select an additional PIN for use
with your Maryland Unemployment Insurance Benefits
Debit Card. Instructions for setting the PIN will be in-
cluded in “A Guide to Getting Started” when you re-
ceive your debit card.

HOW TO FILE YOUR WEEKLY CLAIM
CERTIFICATION

When you access either Telecert or Webcert, the system will
tell you the weekending date of the week you are filing for
and you will be asked the questions for that week. The types
of questions you will be asked will deal with whether you are
able to work and available for work; whether you are attending
school; whether you are looking for work; whether you worked
during the week and, if so, what was the gross amount (before
deductions) of money you earned.

You will be asked to review your answers for each week. If
filing by Telecert, the system will read back your answers af-
ter the week is entered giving you the opportunity to correct
or change your answers. Listen carefully to your answers be-
fore accepting them. Once you have accepted the answers
you cannot go back and make any corrections. If filing by



Webcert, you will be told to review your responses and make
any corrections before submitting.

PROCESSING NUMBER

If your weekly claim certification is filed properly and has been
accepted over the telephone or Internet, you will receive a
seven digit processing number. This processing number is
proof that you have successfully filed your claim certification
for that week. Be ready to write down the processing number
to keep for future reference. It is your responsibility to maintain
a record of each claim certification filed and the corresponding
processing numbers. If filing by Webcert, you have the option
of printing the processing number page for your records. If you
do not get a processing number, the claim certification
has not been accepted. If this occurs, you must contact the
Claimant Information Service immediately in order to ensure
continued payment of benefits. Don’t wait.

PAYMENT INFORMATION

If you are eligible to receive benefits, you will receive payment
on a weekly basis. Claim certifications filed before 5:00 pm
Monday through Friday will normally be processed the same
day and the payment amount will be transferred to your debit
card account by 5:00 p.m. the next business day. Claim cer-
tifications filed after 5:00 p.m. on Friday through 5:00
p-m. on Monday will be processed on Monday evening.

Payment Information may be obtained by calling the Claimant
Information Service and choosing the payment informa-
tion option or over the Internet by selecting “Get Payment
Information”.,

If you are not receiving payments, you will continue to receive
the “Notice of Available Weekly Claim Certifications” listing the
next week that is available for you to file. Be sure to read the
message printed on this notice to find out why you didn't re-
ceive a payment. If you have any questions after you read the
message, call the Claimant Information Service. If you do not
receive either a payment or notice covering the next claim cer-
tification period within one week of the date you filed your last
claim certification, you must contact the Claimant Information
Service immediately. Don't Wait. Backdated claim certifications
may not be accepted.

EARNED WAGES IN MORE THAN ONE
STATE

If you have worked in more than one state, and could qualify
for unemployment insurance in either state, you may only file
in one state at a time. If you choose to file in Maryland, you
must wait until all of those benefits have been paid to you be-
fore filing in another state. It is illegal to obtain benefits from
two different states at the same time.

BASE PERIOD, MONETARY ELIGIBILITY,
AND WEEKLY BENEFIT AMOUNT
In order to qualify for unemployment insurance benefits, you

must have worked and had sufficient wages paid to you during
the “base period”. The “standard base period” is a one year

period made up of the first four of the last five completed
calendar quarters preceding the start of the benefit year.
For example, if you file your claim in:

Your Base Period is

Month/Year the prior

October 1 to

January, February or March September 30

January 1 to

April, May or June December 31

July, August or

September April 1 to March 31

October, November or

December July 1 to June 30

If you are eligible for any amount of money on a “standard
base period,” regardless of the amount, that is the base peri-
od that will be used for your claim. However, if you are not
eligible for any amount of money (monetarily ineligible) on a
“standard base period,” you may apply for an “alternate base
period.” An “alternate base period” is a one year period made
up of the four most recently completed calendar quar-
ters immediately preceding the start of the benefit year.

NOTE: If you are not eligible for any amount of money on a
“standard base period,” explained above, it will be your re-
sponsibility to contact a claim center to request an “alternate
base period.”

Regardless of which base period you will be using, you will
be sent a Determination of Monetary Eligibility. This form will
list all of your base period employer(s) and the wages that
were reported by these employer(s) as paid to you during this
period. We use these wages to determine your weekly benefit
amount, which is also listed on the form. If you have worked
outside of Maryland, worked for the Federal Government, or
served in the Armed Services during your “base period”, you
must report this information when filing your initial claim.

Review your Determination of Monetary Eligibility carefully. If
any employer is missing, or any of the wage amounts are in-
correct, you must contact your Claim Center and file a wage
protest. You must contact the Claim Center within 15 days
from the date the monetary determination was issued
for your protest to be accepted as timely. This “Last Day to
Dispute” is displayed on the form. You also may need to pro-
vide proof of the missing or incorrect wages, such as W-2's or
pay stubs.

Unemployment insurance weekly benefit amounts range from
a minimum weekly benefit amount of $50 per week to a max-
imum weekly benefit amount of $430 per week. Your weekly
benefit amount is determined by your wages during the base
period.

If you are monetarily eligible for unemployment insurance
benefits, you may receive up to 26 weeks of your weekly ben-
efit amount (Basic Weekly Benefit Amount) during your benefit
year. This is the maximum amount of benefits you may re-
ceive (Maximum Benefit Amount). If you are working part-time
during any week and, therefore, you do not receive your full
weekly benefit amount, the difference will remain in your bal-



ance and allow you to continue claiming weeks of unemploy-
ment insurance benefits up to your maximum benefit amount.

DEPENDENTS’ ALLOWANCES

In addition to your weekly benefit amount, you may be eligi-
ble for dependents’ allowances of $8 per dependent child for
up to 5 dependent children. A dependent child is your son,
daughter, stepson, stepdaughter, or legally adopted child (not
grandchild or foster child) under 16 years of age whom you
support. Only one parent may claim a dependent during any
one-year period. You may only claim a dependent(s) when you
first open your claim. You will be required to provide each
dependent’s Social Security number and birth date. The max-
imum amount of unemployment benefits payable during any
one week, including any dependents’ allowances, is $430 per
week. Therefore, if your weekly benefit amount is $430, you
will not receive any dependents’ allowances.

MAXIMUM BENEFIT ELIGIBILITY

You are eligible for 26 weeks of your weekly benefit amount.
Once you have exhausted 26 weeks of your weekly benefit
amount, you will not be eligible again until your benefit claim
year is over and you have had sufficient earnings to file a new
Maryland unemployment insurance claim. If you have earnings
from another state, you may be able to use those earnings to
establish a new unemployment insurance claim against that
state. Contact your Claim Center or the Claimant Information
Service for more information on out-of-state earnings.

The only time that benefits exceed 26 weeks of your weekly
benefit amount is if a federal extension of benefits is available.
You will be notified if any extensions are in effect.

ADDRESS CHANGES

If you change your address while filing for unemployment insur-
ance benefits, you must notify the Division of Unemployment
Insurance immediately. The post office will only forward unem-
ployment insurance documents to a new address for a short
period of time. You may notify the office by phone or in writing.

To change your address over the phone, call the Claimant
Information Service during business hours (see page 4). Be
prepared to verify your identity for the representative. You
must be able, available and actively seeking work in the area
to which you move in order to continue being eligible for un-
employment insurance benefits.

To change your address in writing, send your new address to
DLLR, Central Processing Unit, 1100 N. Eutaw Street, Baltimore,
Maryland, 21201. Always include your Social Security humber.

Important notices that may affect your receipt of UI benefits
are sent through the mail. Failure to immediately report your
change of address may result in your unemployment insur-
ance documents going to the wrong address causing delays
or denials of your benefits. Remember: The post office will
only forward unemployment insurance documents to a new
address for a short period of time.

If you move out of Maryland and continue to file for unem-
ployment insurance benefits, you will still be filing your claim

against Maryland and must still follow Maryland unemployment
insurance laws and regulations. In addition, you must be able
and available and actively seeking work without restrictions in
your new locality. You are not eligible to continue filing
for unemployment insurance benefits if you move to
another country or United States territory, with the ex-
ception of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands or Canada.

NON-MONETARY ELIGIBILITY

Even though you may have enough earnings to qualify, there
are circumstances that may prevent you from receiving unem-
ployment insurance benefits. We will need to determine your
non-monetary eligibility. Under the Maryland Unemployment
Insurance Law, there are many areas that must be explored to
establish whether unemployment insurance benefits are pay-
able. Some of these areas include: whether you are able to
work and looking for work, whether you are receiving sever-
ance pay, pension payments, etc. However, the main area that
must be explored is the reason that you are out of work. You
must be separated from your employment through no fault
of your own. We will contact your former employer(s)
to verify your reason(s) for separation. If you voluntarily
quit your employment or were discharged from your employ-
ment, you may be disqualified from receiving unemployment
insurance benefits. The claims specialist will review the facts
in your case and make a determination of eligibility based on
the law. You will receive a Notice of Benefit Determination ex-
plaining whether your unemployment insurance benefits will
be delayed or denied, and, if so, why.

If your benefits are delayed or denied and you are going to ap-
peal the determination, you must continue to file weekly claim
certifications. See the “Appeals” section below.

CLAIMANT TELEPHONE APPOINTMENT
NOTICES

If your non-monetary eligibility is in question, you will be sent
a “Claimant Telephone Appointment Notice” requiring you to
be available for a telephone interview to discuss your case. If
you receive one of these notices, you must be available on the
date and at the time designated on the notice. It is important
that you make all efforts to be available for this interview, as
your statement will be used to determine your non-monetary
eligibility. If you cannot be available, it is your responsibility to
write the following on the back of the notice:

1. the reason you are not available for the interview and;

2. any information concerning the “Issue To Be Resolved”
which is listed on the front of the appointment notice.

You must mail the notice to the address listed on the front
of the notice. It must be received by this agency prior to the
interview date. If you are not available and have not provided
information concerning the “Issue To Be Resolved,” a determi-
nation will be made on your claim with available information,
which may result in a delay or denial of your benefits.



APPEALS

If you are disqualified from receiving benefits and you disagree
with the determination, you have the right to file an appeal.
You have 15 days from the date that the determination
was issued to file a timely appeal. If you file late, your
appeal may not be heard. Your employer has the same right
to appeal any employer-related decision that awards benefits
to you. If you are notified of an employer appeal, you should
make every effort to attend. Appeal hearings are the last step
at which either you or your employer has the absolute right
to present evidence. Appeal decisions are made based on the
evidence presented at the hearing. Failure to appear may re-
sult in a disqualification and overpayment of benefits already
received.

If you are still unemployed and are filing an appeal, you must
continue to file your weekly claim certifications (request for
payment). If you do not continue to file your weekly
claim certifications, you will not receive benefits, even
if you win the appeal. You must also continue to be able,
available and actively seeking work as instructed by your Claim
Center.

ABLE, AVAILABLE AND ACTIVELY
SEEKING WORK

At the time you file your claim for unemployment insurance
benefits, you must be able and available for full-time work
without restrictions, and you must remain able, available and
actively seeking work throughout your claim.

You must begin actively seeking work the day you open
(file) your initial claim and must continue to do so during
the entire time you file for unemployment insurance benefits.
Repeated contacts to the same employer are not considered
to be valid contacts unless the employer requested when you
first applied that you return for an interview or return as a job
was going to be opening up for which you may qualify. NOTE:
If you were granted a work search exemption by the unem-
ployment insurance claims taker when you opened your claim,
this requirement will not apply.

An active search for work means that you are meeting the
guidelines for seeking work in your occupation and labor mar-
ket. When you filed your initial claim, you were given instruc-
tions concerning your work search methods. You must look for
work as instructed or your benefits may be denied. Generally,
this means that you must look for full-time work and make at
least two, work search contacts each week. For the purpose of
eligibility and benefit payment, the unemployment insurance
week runs from Sunday to Saturday. The longer you are un-
employed, the more extensive your search for work should be.
You must keep a detailed record of each work search contact.

This record can be kept on page 12-15 of this booklet or on the
Work Search Log which may be accessed at:
www.mdunemployment.com. The type of information you
must maintain will be noted on both the pages in this booklet
and the on-line version. You must keep your work search
records for one year after the contacts were made. You must
be prepared to discuss your work search efforts, if you are
scheduled for any telephone interview.

It is important that you keep accurate records of your
work search. You will be asked to produce the information
at regular intervals. If you are unable to produce an accurate
record of your work search, you may be denied unemployment
insurance benefits for each week that your work search cannot
be verified. Falsification of your job search will be considered
fraud.

If your usual method of looking for work is through a union
with a hiring hall, you meet the requirements of actively
seeking work if you meet all the requirements imposed by your
union. If you belong to a union which does not usually find
work for its members, you must make an active search for
work as defined above.

If you work part-time while filing for unemployment
insurance benefits, you must continue to be available
for and seeking full-time employment. (This rule does
not apply to an individual who is classified as a “Part-Time
Worker.” See below for further information.) If you are working
part-time, you must also report the gross wages (all earnings
before deductions, including odd jobs, self-employment and
any tips) you earn from your job during the calendar week
in which you worked, whether or not you have been paid.
Commissions must be reported for the claim week in which
you are paid.

If you believe that you may have a job but have not start-
ed yet, you must continue to look for work and keep a list of
your job contacts for any week that you wish to be eligible
for benefits. When you start work, you must report your
gross wages (all earnings before deductions, including
odd jobs, self-employment and any tips) during the
week in which you performed the work, whether or
not you have been paid. Commissions must be reported for
the claim week in which you are paid. Maryland employers are
now required by law to report, within 20 days, employment
information (date hired, rate of pay, etc.) for all individuals
hired or rehired.

If you are permanently disabled, as defined in the Americans
with Disabilities Act of 1990, your work search methods may
be modified. You will still be expected to actively seek work
within the limitations of your disability. Contact the Claimant
Information Service for more information.

PART-TIME WORKERS

A part-time worker is defined as an individual whose availabil-
ity for work is restricted to part-time work and who worked
at least 20 hours per week in part-time work for the majority
of weeks in the base period (time period used to determine
monetary eligibility for benefits). In other words, the majority
of the wages on which your unemployment insurance benefits
are based must have been earned from part-time work.

A part-time worker as defined above is considered to be able,
available and actively seeking work if he/she is actively seek-
ing part-time work. The part-time work sought must be for
the same number of hours worked as the most recent job.
However, if the last job was for less than 20 hours per week,
the law requires that the work search must be for at least a
20-hours-per-week job. The work must also be in a labor mar-
ket in which a reasonable demand exists for part-time work.



SCHOOL OR TRAINING

If you are attending school or training when you file your initial
claim, you must report it at that time. If the schooling/training
begins while you are in claim status, you must report this when
you file your weekly claim certification (request for payment).
Failure to disclose this information and to properly answer the
questions, may result in a finding of fraud.

NOTE: Normal (customary) hours for an occupation refer to
the occupation in general, not the hours you worked on your
last job. For example: On your last job as a nurse you may
have worked the 4:00 pm-midnight shift which allowed you
to attend school during the day. However, normal (customary)
hours for the occupation of nurse may include all shifts during
each day of the week.

A fact finding interview may be scheduled to discuss whether
the days/hours of your schooling/training are truly a restriction
on your availability for work. If it is determined that there is a
restriction, the possibility of a work search exemption (training
waiver) will be explored.

ADDITIONAL TRAINING BENEFITS
(TAB)

If you are currently in a training program or are considering
entering a vocational training, you may be eligible for up to
26 weeks of additional training benefits (TAB) which would be
paid at your regular weekly benefit amount. These benefits
may be paid over a two-year period determined by the effec-
tive date of your initial claim for UI benefits.

In order to be considered for TAB eligibility, certain require-
ments must be met. In general, you may be entitled to these
additional training benefits if:

1) You are unemployed.

2) You have exhausted all available state and federal unem-
ployment insurance benefits.

3) You filed your initial UI claim after you lost your job due to
a permanent reduction of operations or you were separated
from a job in a declining industry.

4) You are enrolled in a training program authorized under
the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) by workforce profes-
sionals that you worked with at your local One-Stop Career
Center, or must be in full-time training otherwise approved
by this Agency.

5) Your training program will lead to a job in an occupation
that is in demand.

6) You enrolled in the training program prior to the end of the
benefit year you established when you separated from your
job as described in #3 above.

REFUSAL OF WORK

You must not, without good cause, refuse a referral or any
offer of suitable work. If you refuse an offer of work, we will
need to determine if the job was suitable and whether or not
you refused with good cause. Factors which are taken into
consideration in determining whether work is suitable include,

but are not limited to, previous work experience, prevailing
salary for the job in your geographical area, physical and men-
tal fitness, risk to your health, safety, the distance from your
home, your length of unemployment and prospects for obtain-
ing work in your customary occupation.

MARYLAND ONE-STOP CAREER CENTER
APPOINTMENT NOTICES

If you are sent a notice to report to the Maryland One-Stop
Career Center for employment services or you are scheduled
for a Workshop, you are required to report. If you are not
able to report at the scheduled time, you must notify the One-
Stop Career Center prior to the scheduled appointment. Failure
to notify the One-Stop Career Center in advance or failure to
report may result in a delay or denial of UI benefits.

JURY DUTY

If you are called to jury duty, you will not be required to make
an active work search or be available for work for any day
spent in a courthouse waiting to be called for a jury or any
day spent serving on a jury. For all other days during the week
you must meet the able, available and actively seeking work
requirements previously explained.

If you are required to call in each day but do not have to report
to the courthouse, you must be able and available for each day
of the week and must be making an active search for work.

Monies paid for serving on a jury should never be reported, as
they are not deductible from unemployment insurance bene-
fits.

RECEIPT OF VACATION PAY, HOLIDAY
PAY, OR SPECIAL PAYMENTS

The law requires that you inform the Agency if you have re-
ceived, are receiving, or will receive vacation pay, holiday pay
or special payments. You must report this information when
you file your initial claim, or if you receive any of these pay-
ments at a later time, you must report them by calling a Claim
Center. Do not report vacation, holiday pay or special pay-
ments as earnings when filing your weekly claim certification.

Your benefits may be reduced or denied, depending on the cir-
cumstances. If you fail to report these payments, you may be
overpaid. This overpayment must be repaid before any future
benefits will be paid.

RECEIPT OF SEVERANCE PAYMENTS

The law requires that you inform the Agency if you have re-
ceived, are receiving, or will receive severance payments. You
must report this information when you file your initial claim, or
if you receive severance payments at a later time, you must
report them by calling a Claim Center. Do not report severance
payments as wages when filing your weekly claim certification.

All severance payments are deductible from unemployment in-
surance benefits for the number of weeks based on your last
weekly pay rate. Once your severance payments have been
exhausted, if you are otherwise eligible, your benefit payments



will resume. If you fail to report these payments, you will be
overpaid. This overpayment must be repaid before any future
benefits will be paid.

IF YOU DO NOT REPORT YOUR SEVERANCE PAYMENTS,
YOU WILL BE OVERPAID AND YOU MAY BE CHARGED
WITH UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE FRAUD.

RECEIPT OF PENSION PAYMENTS

The law requires that you inform the Agency if you have re-
ceived a lump sum pension or are receiving monthly pension
payments from any employer for whom you have worked
during the last 18 months. These payments may be deductible
from unemployment insurance benefits. It is required that you
report the effective date of any pension payments, even if the
actual payments are received at a later date. You must also
report any changes in your pension amount.

IF YOU DO NOT REPORT YOUR PENSION AND ANY
CHANGES TO YOUR PENSION, YOU WILL BE OVERPAID
AND YOU MAY BE CHARGED WITH UNEMPLOYMENT
INSURANCE FRAUD.

Social Security benefits are not deductible from unemployment
insurance benefits and should not be reported.

WORKING PART-TIME

If you are working part-time during any week for which you
claim unemployment insurance benefits, you may be eligible
for partial benefits. You must report your gross earnings (all
earnings before deductions) on your weekly claim certification
for the calendar week in which you performed the work, even
if you have not yet been paid.

NOTE: If you are working what is considered full-time in your
occupation but earning wages that are less than your weekly
benefit amount, you are considered to be “not unemployed.”
Therefore, you are not entitled to either total or partial unem-
ployment insurance benefits.

You may earn up to $50 per week before any deductions are
made from your benefit payment. However, you must report
all earnings, even if under $50. Earnings are considered pay-
ment, in any form, for any work or service performed, includ-
ing self-employment, tips and odd jobs.

Commissions are earnings but are reported differently.
Commission earnings must be reported for the claim week in
which you are paid.

NOTE: When reporting earnings, if you earn $60, report $60,
do not deduct $50.

IF YOU DO NOT REPORT YOUR EARNINGS, YOU WILL
BE OVERPAID AND YOU MAY BE CHARGED WITH
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE FRAUD.

If your earnings equal or exceed your weekly benefit amount,
no benefits will be paid for that week. In this case, you must
contact the Claim Center in order to reactivate your
claim if you remain partially or totally unemployed.

If you have been working part-time and receiving partial un-
employment insurance benefits and subsequently become to-
tally unemployed, you must notify a Claim Center that your

part-time employment has ended. Failure to do so may result
in a finding of UI fraud.

WORKING FULL-TIME

If you start working full-time, whether the job is tem-
porary or permanent, you are not entitled to unem-
ployment insurance benefits.

NOTE: If you are working what is considered full-time in your
occupation but earning wages that are less than your weekly
benefit amount, you are considered to be “not unemployed.”
Therefore, you are not entitled to either total or partial unem-
ployment insurance benefits.

Under the law, employers must notify us when new employees
are hired. If you are receiving benefits and then begin work-
ing, you must report your gross earnings (all earnings before
deductions) on your weekly claim certification for the week
in which you started the full-time work, even if you have
not yet been paid. Earnings are considered payment, in any
form, for any work or service performed, including self-em-
ployment, tips and odd jobs.

Commissions are also considered earnings; however, commis-
sions must be reported during the week in which you are paid.
If you are working full-time on a commission basis, even if you
are not earning any money or being paid, you are still consid-
ered to be working full-time and are not entitled to unemploy-
ment insurance benefits.

If you have worked and earned gross wages that are equal to
or in excess of your weekly benefit amount, no benefits will
be paid for that week. If you become unemployed again, you
must immediately file an initial claim to reactivate your claim
either by calling a Claim Center or filing over the Internet. No
backdated initial claims will be accepted.

IF YOU DO NOT REPORT YOUR EARNINGS, YOU WILL
BE OVERPAID AND YOU MAY BE CHARGED WITH
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE FRAUD.

FRAUD

If you knowingly make false statements or misrepresent or
fail to give important facts in order to obtain or increase UI
benefits, you may be subject to a $1,000 fine or imprisonment,
or both. If you make an honest mistake in giving information
when you file your initial claim or weekly claim certification,
notify the Claimant Information Service as soon as you discov-
er the mistake in order to avoid penalties.

You must report:

1. All gross wages earned for full or partial employment during
any week for which you claim benefits (including tips, odd
jobs and self-employment);

2. Commissions during the claim week in which you are paid;

3. All pensions and annuities that you are receiving or are
eligible to receive;

4. Severance pay, vacation pay, holiday pay, bonuses or spe-
cial pay; and



5. Any other payments in any form received by or due you for
work performed.

6. All employers for whom you have worked and from whom
you have been separated within the 18 months prior to
filing your initial claim for benefits and all employment you
have had subsequent to filing your initial claim. This applies
to employers both inside and outside of Maryland.

7. Any restrictions on your ability to work or your availability
for work, e.g., child care, transportation, illness, etc.

The penalties for unemployment insurance fraud include a de-
nial of benefits for one year, a fine of up to $1,000 and/or
imprisonment. In addition, a 15% fraud monetary penalty will
be added to your total fraud overpayment amount. You will be
required to repay any benefits that you received as a result of
withholding information or providing false/misleading informa-
tion, the 15% fraud penalty, and all the interest accrued on
both the benefits received and the penalty amount.

If you know someone who is collecting unemployment insur-
ance benefits but is working full-time or working part-time and
not reporting wages, is incarcerated, is out of town, or is un-
able to work, call the FRAUD HOTLINE, toll free, at 1-(800)
492-6804 between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday through
Friday. All information received will be thoroughly investigated
and the caller may remain anonymous.

OVERPAYMENTS

If, for whatever reason, you are paid unemployment insurance
benefits to which you are not entitled, you will be required
to repay those benefits. If you are filing weekly claim certifi-
cations and are not under a fraud denial, we will deduct the
overpayment from the benefits that you would otherwise be
paid until the overpayment is recovered. If you are no longer
filing for benefits, we will send you a notice of the overpay-
ment and require that you make arrangements to repay the
overpayment. If you received benefits due to a false statement
or omission on your part, it will be considered fraud. If you do
not make regular payments to repay the overpayment, any
Maryland State Income Tax refund may be garnished.

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE BENEFITS
ARE TAXABLE!

Any unemployment insurance benefits that you receive must
be reported as part of your gross income for both state and
federal tax purposes. To assist you in filing your tax returns, we
will send you an IRS Form 1099-G showing the total amount
of unemployment insurance benefits paid to you during the
previous year by January 31st of the following year.

You may elect to have taxes deducted from unemployment
insurance payments. You may choose to have federal tax,
Maryland state tax, both or neither deducted from your pay-
ment. NOTE: If you elected to have taxes deducted from
your UI benefits and are later determined “overpaid”, the full
amount of benefits (including taxes deducted) must be repaid.
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TRADE ADJUSTMENT ASSISTANCE

If you are a worker who is totally or partially unemployed as
a result of increased imports, Trade Adjustment Assistance
(TAA) may be available to you. TAA benefits include:

¢ reemployment services such as funded training;
¢ job search allowances;
¢ relocation benefits; and

¢ benefit payments known as Trade Readjustment Allowances
(TRA), after you exhaust your regular unemployment insur-
ance.

e tax credits for health insurance costs (HCTC).

e Reemployment/Alternate Trade Adjustment Assistance
(RTAA/ATAA) for workers aged 50 or older who are unem-
ployed as a result of increased imports.

Each benefit has distinct eligibility requirements and must be
applied for separately. To receive most of these benefits, you
must file an application within certain time limits. For example,
you must apply for training within 26 weeks of your separation
or TAA petition certification in order to be eligible for additional
weeks of TRA.

More information about TAA benefits is provided in the pam-
phlet entitled, Information for Claimants on the Trade Act of
1974, DLLR/Pub./OUI 4261.

¢ benefit payments known as Trade Readjustment Allowances
(TRA), after you exhaust your regular unemployment insur-
ance.

¢ tax credits for health insurance costs (HCTC).

e Reemployment/Alternate Trade Adjustment Assistance
(RTAA/ATAA) for workers aged 50 or older who are unem-
ployed as a result of increased imports.

Each benefit has distinct eligibility requirements and must be
applied for separately. To receive most of these benefits, you
must file an application within certain time limits. For example,
you must apply for training within 26 weeks of your separation
or TAA petition certification in order to be eligible for additional
weeks of TRA.

More information about TAA benefits is provided in the pam-
phlet entitled, Information for Claimants on the Trade Act of
1974, DLLR/Pub./OUI 4261.

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY IS THE LAW

You are protected from discrimination on the grounds of race,
color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, political af-
filiation or belief, and for beneficiaries only, citizenship or par-
ticipation in programs funded under the U.S. Department of
Labor (DOL) in admission or access to, opportunity or treat-
ment in, or employment in the administration of or in con-
nection with any DOL-funded program or activity. If you think
that you have been subjected to discrimination under a DOL-
funded program or activity, you may file a complaint within
180 days from the date of the alleged violation with the re-
cipient’s Equal Opportunity Officer (or the person designated
for this purpose), or you may file a complaint directly with the
Directorate of Civil Rights (DCR), U.S. Department of Labor,
200 Constitution Avenue NW, Room N-4123, Washington, DC
20201.



Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to indi-
viduals with disabilities.

NOTICE TO CLAIMANTS ABOUT RELEASE
OF INFORMATION
Federal law requires agencies administering the following pro-

grams to exchange information in order to verify income and
eligibility for these programs:

— Food Stamp Program

— Temporary Cash Assistance

— Medicaid Program

— Housing Assistance

— Unemployment Insurance Program

— Child Support Program

Wage information provided by your employers and unemploy-

ment insurance benefit information will be made available to
agencies administering the programs listed above. Confidential
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unemployment insurance information pertaining to a claimant
may be requested and utilized for other governmental purpos-
es, including, but not limited to, verification of eligibility under
other government programs.

NOTICE TO CLAIMANTS ABOUT
PERSONAL INFORMATION

The Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR) re-
quires the information requested in order to determine your
eligibility for unemployment insurance benefits. Failure to pro-
vide the information could delay your receipt of benefits.

Personal information submitted by a claimant is subject to pub-
lic inspection only to the extent allowed by the Maryland Public
Information Act, Maryland Annotated Code, State Government
Article, Sections 10-611 to 10-628. Information submitted to
DLLR may be disclosed to State, Federal, or local government
agencies as provided by law. You have the right to inspect,
amend and correct your personal records as provided by the
Maryland Public Information Act.
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TeLepHONE NUMBERS
For FiLING INITIAL AND REOPENED CLAIMS
By PHONE, LocaTiONS AND AREAS SERVED

Hours of Operation:
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Monday through Friday

Location

Phone Number
to File a Claim

Area Served

Baltimore Metro South
Claims Center

410-368-5300
1-877-293-4125
(toll free)

Baltimore City
Anne Arundel County
Howard County

College Park
Claim Center

301-313-8000
1-877-293-4125
(toll free)

Calvert County
Charles County
Montgomery County
Prince George's
County

St. Mary’s County

Cumberland Claim
Center

301-723-2000
1-877-293-4125
(toll free)

Allegany County
Frederick County
Garrett County
Washington County

Salisbury Claim
Center

410-334-6800
1-877-293-4125
(toll free)

Caroline County
Dorchester County
Kent County

Queen Anne’s County
Somerset County
Talbot County
Wicomico County
Worcester County

Towson Claim
Center

410-853-1600
1-877-293-4125
(toll free)

Baltimore County
Carroll County
Cecil County
Harford County

FILING INITIAL AND REOPENED CLAIMS BY

Access the Maryland Division of Unemployment

INTERNET

Insurance on the Internet at:

www.mdunemployment.com

SOLICITUD DE BENEFICIOS DEL DESEMPLEO

PARA LA

POBLACION DE HABLE HISPANA

301-313-8000
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TeLePHONE NUMBERS FOR
CLAIMANT INFORMATION SERVICES

For additional information on any subject covered in this
booklet or for information on any subject not included in this
booklet, access the Internet at www.mdunemployment.com or
call the Claimant Information Service at:

From Baltimore Area and Out-of-State
410-949-0022

From Outside Baltimore Area
but within Maryland
Toll Free 1-800-827-4839

The hearing impaired should contact Maryland Relay.

You can obtain help with questions on topics including, but not
limited to:

Able, available and actively seeking work
Alien status

Appeal rights

Approved training

Change of address

Child support withholding

Denials of benefits

Dependents’ allowance

Eligibility

Federal claims (ex-federal workers)

Federal and/or state tax withholding

Filing your weekly claim certification (request for payment)
Fraud

Hardship checks

Moving out of state

Overpayments

Pensions

Quality control

Reporting earnings while filing for benefits
Reporting requirements

Severance pay, vacation pay, bonus or special pay
UI for former military personnel

Weekly benefit/maximum benefit amounts

File your initial, additional or reopened claim by
telephone or you may access the Maryland Division of
Unemployment Insurance on the Internet at: www.
mdunemployment.com

TeLepHONE NumBERS FOR FRAUD HOTLINE

To report someone who is working and not reporting wages, is
incarcerated, is out of town, or is unable to work, call toll free,
at 1-800-492-6804 between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday
through Friday. All information received will be thoroughly
investigated and the caller may remain anonymous.



AMERICAN JOB CENTERS (34 Centers)

(E) = Aqui se habla espafiol (13) (ESOL) = English Classes (6) (AE) = Adult Ed. Classes (2)

(FS) = Full-Service Center (27) (S) = Satellite Center (7)

ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY

(FS) Glen Burnie Career Center

7480 Baltimore-Annapolis Boulevard, Suite 100
Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-424-3240 / Fax: 410-508-2002

(E) (FS) Annapolis One Stop Career Center
80 West Street

Annapolis, MD 21401

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-269-4429 / Fax: 410-974-2023

(FS) Arnold One Stop Career Center

1460 Ritchie Highway, Suite 207

Arnold, MD 21012

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-793-5635 / Fax: 410-793-5639

(S) Ft. Meade Outreach Center

(for Military and Spouses) Bldg. 4432

Fort Meade, MD 20755

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-674-5240 / Fax: 410-672-3543

(S) Arundel Mills One Stop Career Center
Sales and Service Training Center

7000 Arundel Mills Circle

Hanover, MD 21076

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-777-1845 / Fax: 410-799-4411

(S) BWI One Stop Career Center
BWI Airport One-Stop Career Center
P.O. Box 46024

BWI Airport, MD 21240

Hours: 11 AM — 4 PM

Phone: 410-684-6838

BALTIMORE CITY

(FS) Eastside One Stop Career Center
3001 E. Madison Street

Baltimore, MD 21205

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, M-W, F

8:30 AM -7 PM, Th

Phone: 410-396-9030 / Fax: 410-396-4063

(FS) Northwest One Stop Career Center
(Re-entry Center) Mondawmin Mall

2401 Liberty Heights Avenue, Suite 302
Baltimore, MD 21215

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, M, W-F
8:30AM-7PM, T

Phone: 410-523-1060 / Fax: 410-523-0970

BALTIMORE COUNTY

(E) (ESOL) (FS) Baltimore County Workforce Development
Center at Eastpoint

7930 Eastern Boulevard

Baltimore, MD 21224

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM (Computer lab 4 PM)

Phone: 410-288-9050 / Fax: 410-288-9260

(FS) Baltimore County Workforce Development Center at the
Liberty Center

3637 Offutt Road

Randallstown, MD 21133

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM (Computer Lab 4 PM)

Phone: 410-887-8912 / Fax: 410-496-3136

(FS) Baltimore County Workforce

Development Center at Hunt Valley

11101 McCormick Road, Suite 102

Hunt Valley, MD 21031

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM (Computer Lab 4 PM)
Phone: 410-887-7940 / Fax: 410-329-1317

FREDERICK COUNTY

(E) (AE) (FS) Frederick County Workforce Services
Frederick County Business and Employment Center
5340 Spectrum Drive, Suite A

Frederick, MD 21703

Hours: 8 AM - 6 PM, M-Th; 8 AM - 4 PM, F

Phone: 301-600-2255 / Fax: 301-600-2906

LOWER SHORE

(E) (ESOL) (AE) (FS) SOMERSET, WICOMICO, WORCESTER
COUNTIES

One Stop Job Market

31901 Tri-County Way, Suite 111

Salisbury, MD 21804

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-341-8533 / Fax: 410-334-3454

MID-MARYLAND

CARROLL COUNTY

(E) (ESOL) (FS) Business & Employment
Resource Center

224 N. Center Street

Westminster, MD 21157

Hours: 8 AM - 5 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-386-2820 / Fax: 410-876-2977

HOWARD COUNTY

(E) (FS) Columbia Workforce Center

7161 Columbia Gateway Drive, Suite D
Columbia, MD 21046

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-290-2600 / Fax: 410-312-0834

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

(E) (ESOL) (FS) MontgomeryWorks
Westfield Shopping Center

South Office Building

11002 Veirs Mill Road

Wheaton, MD 20902

Hours: 8:30 AM -5 PM, M & W

8:30 AM -6 PM, T & Th; 8:30 AM - 3 PM, F
Phone: 301-929-4350 / Fax: 301-929-4383

(E) (FS) MontgomeryWorks

Germantown One Stop Career Center
12900 Middlebrook Road

Germantown, MD 20874

Hours: 8:30 AM - 5 PM, M-Th; 8:30 AM-3, F
Phone: 240-777-2050 / Fax: 240-777-2070

PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY

(E) (ESOL) (FS)

1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 120

Largo, MD 20774

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-Th; 8 AM - 2 PM, F
Phone: 301-618-8425 / Fax: 301-386-5533

(E) (FS) Laurel Regional Workforce Center
312 Marshall Avenue, 6th Floor

Laurel, MD 20707

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-Th

8 AM - 2 PM, F

Phone: 301-362-9708 / Fax: 301-362-9719
301-362-9709 espafiol

(FS) Professional Outplacement Assistance Center (POAC)
312 Marshall Avenue, 6th Floor

Laurel, MD 20707

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-Th; 8 AM - 2 PM, F

Phone: 301-362-1646/ Fax : 301-362-9719

SOUTHERN MARYLAND

CALVERT COUNTY

(S) Southern MD JobSource

Louis L. Goldstein Multi-Purpose Center
200 Duke Street, Room 1400

Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 443-550-6750 / Fax: 301-855-1961

(E) (FS) CHARLES COUNTY

Southern MD JobSource

175 Post Office Road

Waldorf, MD 20602

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 301-645-8712 / Fax: 301-645-8713

SAINT MARY’S COUNTY

(S) Southern MD JobSource

The Joseph D. Carter

Multi-Service Center

23110 Leonard Hall Drive

P.O. Box 282

Leonardtown, MD 20650

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 301-880-2800 / Fax: 301-475-4106

SUSQUEHANNA REGION

HARFORD COUNTY

(FS) Bel Air Workforce Center

2 South Bond Street

Suite 204

Bel Air, MD 21014

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-836-4603 / Fax: 410-836-4640

(FS) Aberdeen Workforce Center
Community Services Building

34 N. Philadelphia Boulevard, 3rd Floor
Aberdeen, MD 21001

Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-272-5400 / Fax: 410-272-2092
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CECIL COUNTY

(FS) Cecil County Workforce Center

1275 West Pulaski Hwy, Elkton, MD 21921
Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-996-0550 / Fax: 410-996-0555

UPPER SHORE

CAROLINE COUNTY

(S) Caroline

County Career Center

P.O. Box 400

300 Market Street

Denton, MD 21629

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4 PM, M-W-Th

Phone: 410-819-4549 / Fax: 410-819-4503

DORCHESTER COUNTY

(FS) Dorchester County Career Center
627A Race Street

Cambridge, MD 21613

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-901-4250 / Fax: 410-221-1817

KENT COUNTY

(FS) Kent County Career Center at Shared Opportunities, Inc.
601 High Street

Chestertown, MD 21620

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-W-Th-F

Phone: 410-778-3525 / Fax: 410-778-3527

QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY

(S) Queen Anne’s County Career Center
125 Comet Drive

Centreville, MD 21617

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, T-W

Phone: 410-758-8044 / Fax: 410-758-8113

(E) (ESOL) (FS) TALBOT COUNTY

Talbot County Career Center

301 Bay Street, Suite 301

Easton, MD 21601

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 410-822-3030 / Fax: 410-820-9966

WESTERN MARYLAND

ALLEGANY COUNTY

(FS) Allegany County One Stop Job Center
138 Baltimore Street, Suite 102
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 301-777-1221 / Fax: 301-784-1702

GARRETT COUNTY

(FS) Garrett County One Stop Job Center
221 South Third Street

Oakland, MD 21550

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-F

Phone: 301-334-3972 / Fax: 301-334-2106

(E) (FS) WASHINGTON COUNTY
Washington County One Stop Job Center
14 N. Potomac Street, Suite 100
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Hours: 8 AM - 4 PM, M-W, F

8 AM - 3PM, Th

Phone: 301-393-8200 / Fax: 301-791-4673

STATE OF MARYLAND

DLLR

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING AND REGULATION

MARYLAND J0BS

—
A proud partner of the americanjobcenter networks




